• explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

News

Sign up to the National Museum newsletter to hear about all our events and exhibitions first

News

Public warned of dangerous dinosaur on the loose!
Friday 1 Jun 2012
If the rumours are true, a terrifying man-eating dinosaur is on the loose in Belfast. There have already been reported sightings of the beast at various locations throughout greater Belfast.

Story of Titanic passengers brought to life for bank holiday weekend
Thursday 31 May 2012
Special Titanic themed re-enactments will be a key focus of the Ulster American Folk Park’s bank holiday weekend activities.

Blockbuster Dinosaur Exhibition Opens
Thursday 17 May 2012
The most extensive and interactive dinosaur exhibition ever to come to Northern Ireland will open to the public this weekend (Friday 18 May) at the Ulster Museum.

Yellow Door appointed caterers for Ulster Museum
Monday 14 May 2012
Yellow Door has been appointed as the new catering franchisee at the Ulster Museum - one of Northern Ireland’s busiest and best-loved visitor attractions.

Ulster American Folk Park marks National Drawing Day
Friday 4 May 2012
To mark National Drawing Day on Saturday 19th May the Ulster American Folk Park is running a special Titanic-themed art event.

Major Dinosaur exhibition set to open at the Ulster Museum
Monday 30 Apr 2012
The largest and most interactive dinosaur exhibition ever to come to Northern Ireland is to go on show next month at the Ulster Museum.

Board of National Museums' new appointments
Wednesday 11 Apr 2012
Culture Minister Carál Ní Chuilín, is currently seeking to appoint eight trustees to the Board of National Museums with effect from 1 July 2012.

A special Easter at the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum
Thursday 5 Apr 2012
An egg-stra special Easter is planned at the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum this year.

Vote for us in the Ni4kids Family Awards 2012!
Tuesday 13 Mar 2012
If your family loves National Museums Northern Ireland’s fantastic days out why not nominate us in the Ni4Kids family awards?

Ulster Museum urges visitors to take a closer look...
Wednesday 29 Feb 2012
A range of weird and wonderful creatures will be under the spotlight when well-known television presenter and naturalist Nick Baker pays a visit to the Ulster Museum on Saturday.

Displaying results 31-40 (of 122)
 |<  <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10  >  >|