• explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

News

Sign up to the National Museum newsletter to hear about all our events and exhibitions first

News

Ulster Museum to host live dinosaur descendants
Tuesday 31 Jul 2012
Visitors to the Ulster Museum can get up close to real live dinosaur descendants when some weird and wonderful reptiles are on show next Saturday, 4 August.

Donkeys “hoof it” to the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum
Friday 27 Jul 2012
Northern Ireland’s top donkeys will turn their hooves towards the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum for this year’s Good Old Irish Donkey Day, taking place this Saturday 4th August.

Capris set to roar into Ulster Folk & Transport Museum
Monday 16 Jul 2012
Ford enthusiasts will flock to the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum for the annual Ford Capri Car Club Day this Sunday, 22 July.

Ulster Museum records busiest month in history
Monday 9 Jul 2012
The Ulster Museum is celebrating after achieving its busiest month on record.

Rare historical document at the Ulster American Folk Park
Wednesday 27 Jun 2012
A rare copy of the text of the Declaration of Independence has gone on display for the first time in Northern Ireland at the Ulster American Folk Park.

Public warned of dangerous dinosaur on the loose!
Friday 1 Jun 2012
If the rumours are true, a terrifying man-eating dinosaur is on the loose in Belfast. There have already been reported sightings of the beast at various locations throughout greater Belfast.

Story of Titanic passengers brought to life for bank holiday weekend
Thursday 31 May 2012
Special Titanic themed re-enactments will be a key focus of the Ulster American Folk Park’s bank holiday weekend activities.

Blockbuster Dinosaur Exhibition Opens
Thursday 17 May 2012
The most extensive and interactive dinosaur exhibition ever to come to Northern Ireland will open to the public this weekend (Friday 18 May) at the Ulster Museum.

Yellow Door appointed caterers for Ulster Museum
Monday 14 May 2012
Yellow Door has been appointed as the new catering franchisee at the Ulster Museum - one of Northern Ireland’s busiest and best-loved visitor attractions.

Ulster American Folk Park marks National Drawing Day
Friday 4 May 2012
To mark National Drawing Day on Saturday 19th May the Ulster American Folk Park is running a special Titanic-themed art event.

Displaying results 41-50 (of 137)
 |<  <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10  >  >|