• explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

Courses & Workshops

William McKeown in 'New Art New Nature'
11:00 - 12:00, Thursday 30 October 2014
Ulster Museum

Gallery talk with Caroline Hancock, Independent Curator, Representative of the William McKeown Foundation.


RUA Artist Spotlight
13:15 - 13:35, Wednesday 22 October 2014 - Wednesday 17 December 2014
Ulster Museum

Two exhibiting artists will speak about their respective work at 1.15pm and 1.25pm.


RUA Artists in Conversation
13:00 - 14:00, Friday 7 November 2014 - Friday 21 November 2014
Ulster Museum

A chance to hear two artists in conversation.


Firm Favourites
11:00 - 12:00, Tuesday 30 September 2014 - Tuesday 2 December 2014
Ulster Museum

10-week lecture series with Amanda Croft and Colleen Watters.


Dorothy Hodgkin, patterns, the Nobel prize
19:30 - 21:00, Tuesday 2 December 2014
Ulster Museum

What led to the exceptional success of Nobel Prize winner Dorothy Hodgkin, discoverer of the crystal structure of penicillin and insulin?


The role of the chemist in art
19:00 - 21:00, Tuesday 25 November 2014
Ulster Museum

How major changes in chemical techniques and elemental discovery influenced the subsequent development of pigments and their use in artworks.


Bringing the Periodic Table to life
19:00 - 21:00, Tuesday 18 November 2014
Ulster Museum

The challenges of building real element displays around the world.


New challenges for geology in NI
19:00 - 21:00, Tuesday 11 November 2014
Ulster Museum

How the distribution of 55 elements in soils and streams across the Province has implications for mineral resources and the environment.


The First World War: Its chemical origins
19:30 - 21:00, Tuesday 4 November 2014
Ulster Museum

The high explosives and synthetic propellants of WW1 can trace their origins back to the synthetic dyestuffs industry of the 19th Century.


The origin of the elements
19:30 - 21:00, Tuesday 28 October 2014
Ulster Museum

Discover how common elements formed in stars, supernova and the Big Bang help to answer some of the big questions in modern astronomy.


October Creative Arts and Crafts
10:00 - 16:00, Wednesday 1 October 2014 - Friday 31 October 2014
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

This October why not come along to one (or more!) of the craft courses running throughout the month.


November Creative Arts and Crafts
10:00 - 16:00, Saturday 1 November 2014 - Sunday 30 November 2014
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

With lots of NEW classes added to the November programme.





Sign Up To Our E-Newsletter





Please tick what you would like to hear about above:





 Security code