back home NMNI HOME
  • explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

Your news

Sign up to the National Museum newsletter to hear about all our events and exhibitions first

Your news

Kissing under the Mistletoe
Friday 16 Apr 2010
The staff welcomed a number of groups to the museum in December to join in the seasonal workshops which explored Christmas traditions and rural customs. 

Celebrating the seasons
Wednesday 3 Feb 2010
 St Brigid's week

Hold the Batteries
Tuesday 2 Feb 2010
Christmas may be over but young visitors to the Museum have had the opportunity to think and talk about the presents they received from Santa.  

Photographic Competition & Exhibition 2010
Wednesday 13 Jan 2010
This annual competition attracts entries from all over Ireland.  Categories include: Over 18s:  Black and white, colour and Historic Armagh, under 18s and under 12s. 

Christmas Family Day
Tuesday 15 Dec 2009
Building on the success of the Halloween event, Armagh County Museum fully embraced the spirit of Christmas by putting on another seasonal family day on Saturday 12th December

Acorn at the Museum
Tuesday 3 Nov 2009
A group of women from the Southern Trust have been visiting the museum every Tuesday afternoon to explore the collections with the Learning and Outreach Officer, Rachel McCance.   

Harvest Fever at Armagh County Museum
Friday 30 Oct 2009
During the month of October Armagh County Museum was taken over by Harvest Fever. From the 1st-16th October a total of sixteen schools and community groups came along to find out about harvests of the past.   

Museum Uncovered with Station Road
Wednesday 28 Oct 2009
Over the past five weeks a group of women from the Station Road Resource Centre have visited the museum and explored our collections.

Armagh and the Linen Industry
Friday 11 Sep 2009
Over the past few weeks the visually impaired arts and crafts group have focussed their attention on the linen industry in Armagh which was once a major employer in the county 

Designer Shoes!
Thursday 10 Sep 2009
Cobbler’s lasts were used to hand make shoes that were specific to each customer.

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48)
 |<  <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5  >  >|