back home NMNI HOME
  • explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

News

Newsletter

News

A Very Modern Leda
Wednesday 22 Aug 2012
Top Northern Ireland based and internationally renowned hairdresser Andrew Mulvenna and photographer Lee Mitchell are to recreate a 500 year-old hairstyle to mark the Leonardo da Vinci exhibition currently on show at the Ulster Museum in Belfast. 

Ulster Museum to host live dinosaur descendants
Tuesday 31 Jul 2012
Visitors to the Ulster Museum can get up close to real live dinosaur descendants when some weird and wonderful reptiles are on show next Saturday, 4 August.

Ulster Museum records busiest month in history
Monday 9 Jul 2012
The Ulster Museum is celebrating after achieving its busiest month on record.

Blockbuster Dinosaur Exhibition Opens
Thursday 17 May 2012
The most extensive and interactive dinosaur exhibition ever to come to Northern Ireland will open to the public this weekend (Friday 18 May) at the Ulster Museum.

Yellow Door appointed caterers for Ulster Museum
Monday 14 May 2012
Yellow Door has been appointed as the new catering franchisee at the Ulster Museum - one of Northern Ireland’s busiest and best-loved visitor attractions.

Major Dinosaur exhibition set to open at the Ulster Museum
Monday 30 Apr 2012
The largest and most interactive dinosaur exhibition ever to come to Northern Ireland is to go on show next month at the Ulster Museum.

Ulster Museum urges visitors to take a closer look...
Wednesday 29 Feb 2012
A range of weird and wonderful creatures will be under the spotlight when well-known television presenter and naturalist Nick Baker pays a visit to the Ulster Museum on Saturday.

Vibrant street art exhibition set to open at Ulster Museum
Thursday 8 Dec 2011
A vibrant collection of works, by some of today’s most celebrated and controversial street artists, opens at the Ulster Museum tomorrow, Friday 9 December.

Local street artists set to exhibit alongside Banksy
Thursday 1 Dec 2011
Local artists are set to exhibit their work alongside some of the biggest names in street art including Banksy from next week.

The Queen: Art and Image opens at the Ulster Museum
Wednesday 12 Oct 2011
A new exhibition showing the changing portrayal of the Queen in art and the mass media across 60 years will open to the public this weekend (Friday 14 October) at the Ulster Museum.

Displaying results 11-20 (of 66)
 |<  <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7  >  >|