Wander the snowy, cobbled streets of Ballycultra this winter and experience a truly traditional Christmas. Meet our craft demonstrators as they prepare for seasonal celebrations and take in the festive scents of Christmas pudding warming on the griddle. Listen out for seasonal tunes from carol singers, a brass band, and other traditional musicians across the festive season. Warm up with a glass of mulled cordial and try our Christmas cake and cinnamon toast! Discover the traditions of Christmas past with us this winter.  

We recommend online booking for our Christmas experience. Walk ups will be permitted but could be limited if the museum is at full capacity. An accessible bus will be available on all dates to transport visitors from our lower car park to the site.  

Our Christmas activity will occur across the following dates; 

Saturday 3rd December 
Sunday 4th December  
Saturday 10th December  
Sunday 11th December  
Saturday 17th December  
Sunday 18th December  
Tuesday 20th December  
Wednesday 21st December  
Thursday 22nd December  
Friday 23rd December  

Please note, music performances will vary across these dates, and on the 3rd and 4th of December there will be more dogs on site as our Santa Paws event will be taking place

Book your general admission ticket below.  

Book tickets ยป